Number Nine: The Colonel and His Birds


DOWNLOAD / STREAM

Here it is – our first late track of the year, The Colonel and His Birds. This one’s a bit of an oddity; composed and recorded by me this time (it’s essentially spoken word, I guess). Mastered by Tim Shann. As for instruments, you’ll hear a little guitar, some harmonica, some bells, some plastic thing I got out of a Christmas cracker, and the birds that live in the chimney in my house. I suppose that it’s also envisioned as a bit of a segue between tracks on the greater Escape Songs album, which is something I’m thinking about more and more as the year goes on, and a bit of an ode to Pierre Schaeffer. Mixing this has been the most laborious process I’ve attempted in a long time and I’m glad it’s finally over.

Headphones might work best for this one.

x

Rhydian

2 responses to “Number Nine: The Colonel and His Birds

  1. After I ran across this website When i carried on stumbleupon to express a portion of the like along.

  2. ccyimmy

Leave a Reply

